Official Logo

Life Nights are gatherings for all teens in grades 9-12. Life Nights have food, games, time for socializing, times of prayer, a core team of adults, and more to help you grow in your faith together with others who are in high school. All high schoolers are welcome each Sunday following the 5:00PM Mass, with a Life Night from 6:30-8pm!


Life Nights take place on Sunday evenings from 6:30-8:00pm in the JPII Youth Room. Students are encouraged to join us for 5:00pm Sunday Mass in the Church, and then to travel down to the Parish Hall with us for some food as everyone arrives for Life Night to begin at 6:30. Life Nights have a topic that we talk about and we break open through games, a brief teaching, videos, time in small groups, and more. Life Nights are a chance for high schoolers to come together for community, fun, and for an encounter with the Lord! We ask that everyone who would like to attend lifenights register via the online form; click below to register!

 


2018-2019 School Year Dates

Sunday, September 23 – Kick-Off w/ Connor Flanagan

Sunday, September 30 – Question Everything Series (Part 1)

Sunday, October 14 – Question Everything Series (Part 2)

Sunday, October 21 – Question Everything Series (Part 3)

Sunday, November 4 – Q&A Session plus Social Night

Sunday, November 11 – RX Series (Part 1)

Sunday, December 2 – RX Series (Part 2)

Sunday, December 9 – RX Series (Part 3)

Sunday, December 16 – Christmas Party (w/ special guest Buddy the Elf)

Sunday, January 13 – Winter Kick-Off

Sunday, January 27 – Dead Series (Part 1)

Sunday, February 10 – Dead Series (Part 2)

Sunday, February 24 – Dead Series (Part 3)

Sunday, March 3 – Dead Series (Part 4)

Sunday, March 10 – Social Night

Sunday, March 17 – Life Skills Series (Part 1)

Sunday, April 7 – Life Skills Series (Part 2)

Sunday, April 14 – Life Skills Series (Part 3)

Sunday, April 28 – Life Skills Series (Part 4)

Sunday, May 5 – End of School Year Party


Maggie Overbeck

Director of Youth Ministry

maggie.stmaryhuntley@gmail.com

Cody Schurter

Assistant Director of Youth Ministry

cody.stmaryhuntley@gmail.com

Patti Kuffner

Youth Ministry Secretary

youthministry@stmaryhuntley.org

stmaryhuntley.org/youthministry      |      (847) 669-5612      |      10307 Dundee Rd. Huntley, IL 60142